Wednesday, May 28, 2014

IRRI staff among newly-elected CSSP Board

The Board of Trustees of the Crop Science Society of the Philippines has elected its officers and board members for 2014-15, which include several IRRI staff members.

Elected were the following (R-L):
President: Dr. Antonio Lalusin (UPLB); vice president: Dr. Ma. Rebecca Laza (IRRI); secretary: Ms. Reneeliza Jean Melgar (IRRI); treasurer: Dr. Victoria Lapitan (PhilRice); auditor: Dr. Marissa Romero (PhilRice); members: Mr. Arthur Baria (Nestle), Mr. Tomas Clemeno (Private), Dr. Felix Salas (VSU), Mr. Democrito Rebong II (PhilRice), Dr. Apolonio Ocampo (UPLB), and ex officio: Mr. Ramon Oliveros (IRRI).  Also elected (not in photo) is PRO: Mr. Ambrosio Raul Alfiler (PCA-Albay).  The trustees and officers were inducted by Ms. Corinta Guerta, IRRI’s Director for External Relations.

Learn more about IRRI ( or follow us on the social media and networks (all links down the right column). 

No comments:

Post a Comment